Mountain Valley School District RE 1 

Contact Information

403 Pitkin Avenue
P.O. Box 127
Saguache, CO 81149

Phone: 719-655-2578
Fax:  719-655-2875
M-Th 7:50 am-4:00 pm

Click here to email us.

Alpine Achievers

Employment Opportunities

Counselor's Corner

Superintendent's Corner

Principal's Corner

MVS Pictures

Exceptional Services

Parent's Corner Menu

MVS Weekly Video Newsletter

Staff Contact Information


Travis Garoutte                 Superintendent                              

        Kathy Hill                         PreK-12 Principal                            



        Lacy Reed                        Preschool Director                          

Peggy Williams                 Preschool Teacher                          

        Heidi Gallegos                  Preschool Assistant Teacher            

Megan McAteer                 Kindergarten                                 

Melissa Boyles                  First Grade                                    

Hunter Good                    Second/Third Grade                        

Samantha Teti                  Fourth Grade                                 

        Elizabeth Schroeder           Fifth Grade                                  

        Amy Coleman                  PE/Interventions                            



Yvonne Morfitt                  Science/Vo-Tech                            

        Jody Abeyta                     Science                                         

Shawn Vigil                      Math                                             

Pearl Alexander                English                                          

Molly Strain                      Social Studies                                

Craig Foard                      MS Social Studies/Math                  

Geneva Mixon                  MS English                                     

Eileen Wilfong                 MS Science/Music                            


Athletic Director

Larry Hunt                       Athletic Director                              


Special Education

Amber Johnson                SPED Director                                    

        Brooklyn Brewer              SPED Para                                      

        Crystal Knight                  SPED Para                                      

Jessica Phillips                 SPED Para                                      



Julie Brown                  District Secretary                                

Patty Williams                  School Secretary                            



Rebecca Quintana            Finance Director                              

Lisa Dupont                     Finance Director                              



Lisa Powers                     Counselor                                       



Mark Hammel                  Transportation Director                 

Lisa Jaminet                    Bus Driver                                      

Ed Johnson                     Bus Driver                                       



Patrick Sewell                  Technology                                         


Food Service

Cindy Archuleta                Food Service Director                      

 Leslie Hammel                 Cook                                              

        Jana DeHerrera                Dishwasher/Cook                            


Facilities and Maintenance

        Anthony Salaz                  Facilities and Maintenance Director    

Lucille Gomez                   Head Custodian                              

        Tina Archuleta                  Custodian