Contact Information

Address:
403 Pitkin Avenue
P.O. Box 127
Saguache, CO 81149

Phone: 719-655-2578
Fax:  719-655-2875
Hours:  
M-Th 7:50 am-4:00 pm


Click here to email us.

Alpine Achievers

Superintendent's Corner

Principal's Corner

MVS Pictures

Exceptional Services

Parent's Corner Menu

MVS Weekly Video Newsletter

Parent's Corner

Welcome Parents

At Mountain Valley School, we recognize the integral role you play in your child's education. We appreciate that you support your child's school, and reinforce a number of valuable messages for your children, such as responsibility, accountability, respect for rules, and regard for others.

As educators, our goal will always be to work together with parents to create an educational environment which enables every child to grow successfully into adulthood.

We welcome your involvement and we encourage you to take the following actions to ensure your child is successful in school:

Get acquainted with the educators who have the responsibility of teaching your children;

Learn how  your schools operate and are funded;

Learn what is being taught to your children, and;

Lend a helping hand with student activities supervision.

Staff Contact Information

Administration

Travis Garoutte                 Superintendent                                        garouttet@valley.k12.co.us

        Kathy Hill                         PreK-12 Principal                                      hillk@valley.k12.co.us

 

Elementary            

        Lacy Reed                        Preschool Director                                    reedl@valley.k12.co.us

Peggy Williams                 Preschool Teacher                                    williamsp@valley.k12.co.us

Megan McAteer                 Kindergarten                                           mcateerm@valley.k12.co.us

Melissa Boyles                  First Grade                                              boylesm@valley.k12.co.us

Hunter Good                    Second/Third Grade                                  goodh@valley.k12.co.us

Samantha Teti                  Fourth Grade                                           tetis@valley.k12.co.us

        Elizabeth Schroeder           Fifth Grade                                            schroederb@valley.k12.co.us

        Amy Coleman                  PE/Interventions                                      colemana@valley.k12.co.us

 

Secondary

Yvonne Morfitt                  Science/Vo-Tech                                      morfitty@valley.k12.co.us

        Jody Abeyta                     Science                                                   abeytaj@valley.k12.co.us

Shawn Vigil                      Math                                                       vigilsh@valley.k12.co.us

Pearl Alexander                English                                                    alexanderp@valley.k12.co.us

Molly Strain                      Social Studies                                          strainm@valley.k12.co.us

Craig Foard                      MS Social Studies/Math                            foardc@valley.k12.co.us

Geneva Mixon                  MS English                                               mixong@valley.k12.co.us

Eileen Wilfong                 MS Science/Music                                      wilfonge@valley.k12.co.us

          

Athletic Director

Larry Hunt                       Athletic Director                                        huntl@valley.k12.co.us

 

Special Education

Amber Johnson                SPED Director                                           johnsona@valley.k12.co.us   

        Brooklyn Brewer              SPED Para                                                brewerb@valley.k12.co.us

        Crystal Knight                  SPED Para                                                knightc@valley.k12.co.us

Jessica Phillips                 SPED Para                                                phillipsj@valley.k12.co.us

        

Secretary

Renee Hazard                  District Secretary                                      hazardr@valley.k12.co.us

Patty Williams                  School Secretary                                      williamspa@valley.k12.co.us

 

Bookkeeping

Rebecca Quintana            Finance Director                                        quintanar@valley.k12.co.us

Lisa Dupont                     Finance Director                                        dupontl@valley.k12.co.us

 

Counselor

Lisa Powers                     Counselor                                                 powersl@valley.k12.co.us

 

Transportation

Mark Hammel                  Transportation Director                           hammelma@valley.k12.co.us

Lisa Jaminet                    Bus Driver                                                jaminetl@valley.k12.co.us

Ed Johnson                     Bus Driver                                                 johnsone@valley.k12.co.us

 

Technology

Patrick Sewell                  Technology                                               sewellp@valley.k12.co.us    

 

Food Service

Cindy Archuleta                Food Service Director                                archuletac@valley.k12.co.us

 Leslie Hammel                 Cook                                                        hammell@valley.k12.co.us

        Jana DeHerrera                Dishwasher/Cook                                      deherreraj@valley.k12.co.us

 

Facilities and Maintenance

        Anthony Salaz                  Facilities and Maintenance Director              salaza@valley.k12.co.us

Lucille Gomez                   Head Custodian                                        gomezl@valley.k12.co.us

        Tina Archuleta                  Custodian                                                archuletat@valley.k12.co.us